Buildaburger Conference – British Sausage Week 2013 – Tuesday 5th November – Believe the Wurst

Sausages for peace.008-001

Photo: Adam Jones (Creative Commons)

David Mills: I seem to remember us knocking on your door.
John Doe: Oh, that’s right. And I seem to remember breaking your face.
Se7en (1995, Dir David Fincher)

Having eaten something resembling this recently, I was compelled to never try it again. Even at my age, I can all still learn a new lesson. Don’t get me wrong, I am in no way down on the Germans or German sausage, but my experience of the illustrated wurst is something I would prefer not to repeat. I cannot deny the size of it tempted me, but I wonder if the serving of it on a tiny bun was merely a psychological trick, or maybe it’s just a symbolic reminder of past German imperialist ambition.

Not dissimilar to my succumbing to an imperial foot long German sausage, I really cannot help indulging myself in far more than enough information, cross-references and hidden meanings in oder to demonstrate just how clever I am. It seems my head is bigger than my belly. Anyway, here goes…

Strictly speaking, I do not normally describe myself as a pacifist, but I do believe in the legacy that Mohandas K. Gandhi left us with. That is of non-violent, civil disobedience as a route to political and social change. Please bear that in mind.

Historically, I have always been a nay-sayer when it comes to government conspiracy theories, but I find it very difficult to deny the plausibility of the arguments the in recently broadcast documentary film “9/11 Explosive Evidence – Experts Speak Out”.
http://topinfopost.com/2013/07/03/911-explosive-evidence-experts-speak-out

I am neither an architect, structural engineer, nor explosives expert, but there are several details discussed in the film that my own cognitive dissonance struggles to deny. The two most compelling indictments of the official report are the symmetrical collapse of three high-rise buildings, two after after asymmetrical, catastrophic damage and one after no structural damage at all. It is particularly interesting what they say about Building Seven which has hardly got a mention in a baker’s dozen of years since 9/11.

I’ll leave the details to the experts in the video, but if it’s true, then this was a very skilled job carried out by expert demolition technicians, and perfectly executed. I was working from home at the time of 9/11 and I was able watch the live TV broadcasts. I remember it as one of the most striking events of my life, despite my having no connection whatsoever.

I hesitate to say it, but if there are any modern Guy Fawkes out there, take note. This is how to seriously fuck up a building.

And if what is implied in the film is true, that the US government not only perpetrated the act but also covered it up and used it as an excuse to fuck with what’s left of Arabia, then it seems we are already in the Third World War. And it is not a war of survival against foreign imperialism, like the two previous “war(s) to end all war(s)” mostly against Germany, but a war of survival against a universal imperialism between “them” and “us”.

John Lennon wrote “Imagine there’s no countries, it isn’t hard to do, nothing to kill or die for, and no religion too, imagine all the people, living life in peace”. Good try, but he only got it partly right. He did not imagine the dystopian nightmare that has recently unfolded, that, in a globalised and networked world, when there are no meaningful geographical boundaries anymore, and religion has no meaning except in demonising other cultures, it’s just “us” and “them”, and “they” have some serious incendiary shit at their disposal.

Poor old Guido Fawkes. His 36 barrels of black powder was, like thermite, an exothermic compound, but nowadays it seems pathetically ineffective compared with our modern range of incendiaries, shaped charges and fuel bombs.

However, no matter how coherent the arguments presented in the film, or how credible the expert witnesses, it might be best to keep a low profile on the matter and not to knock on the door of the powers that be, unless you want rough men to break your face.

If my sin is to be gluttony, then maybe that’s why I can do no more than Believe the Wurst.

Leave a Reply

